Skip to product information
1 of 2

Black Ocean: Mirth & Mayhem Mission Pack 4, Missions 13-16

Black Ocean: Mirth & Mayhem Mission Pack 4, Missions 13-16

Regular price $8.99
Regular price Sale price $8.99
Sale Sold out

Crime may kill, kidnap, and blackmail, but it DOES pay.

Chuck and Mort up the stakes and up the danger as they get tangled up with a crime syndicate. Meanwhile, we see an older Brad Ramsey turning into the man he'll become.

Mission 13: Life is a Crime Wave

The Rucker Syndicate as a problem, a snitch working with Earth Interstellar, beyond even their reach. Chuck has just the man for the job, a wizard with a particular set of skills. Brad gets a job with the syndicate as both a promising recruit and an insurance policy to keep Mort in line.

Mission 14: Same as the Old Boss

Mort gets recruited as the key player in a syndicate coup. Chuck's just holding on for dear life, finally seeing Mort for who he truly is. Brad ends up as a bodyguard for a syndicate princess on the run from kidnappers.

Mission 15: Unfortunate Son

Earth Navy has started a draft. As an Early Data Era devotee, Chuck Ramsey helps his son dodge it on principle. But Brad is on a self-appointed mission of revenge, and no force of magic of deceit will stop him from joining up.

Mission 16: And Drift Away

It was too good to last. Without Brad around as the lynchpin, the Chuck and Mort alliance breaks down. With one kid off at war and two rebelling at home, the strain on the family boils over into open conflict. As the children grow older, the family splits up, each on their own new path. (and at least one will go on to get his own series)

Black Ocean: Mirth & Mayhem follows a mismatched duo of itinerant comedian and outlaw wizard as they roam the galaxy trying to eke out a living and stay ahead of the consequences of their actions. Black Ocean: Mirth & Mayhem looks back at an earlier era in the Black Ocean universe, and returning readers will get to see how some of their favorite characters came to be. Fans of morally gray heroes and slick talking conmen will love this series.

Grab your copy before someone else does.

View full details